Taggar

, , , , , ,

I am a winter person, it’s a season I really feel at home in. It could have to do with me growing up in a subarctic climate, north of the arctic circle. We do experience a lot of winter there. And we experience a lot of light, in very different ways. From the midnight sun in the summer to the polar nights in midwinter. I’ve always been fascinated by the beauty of light. Wether it’s from the sun, a fireplace, a candle or something more modern.

I love the delicate light of midwinter, the time of year when the sun won’t rise above the horizon for a full month. On a clear day the light is as crisp and cool as the air. Expect no warmth on your face but a wondrous scenery for your eyes.

2008 12 23 016-1

For more information about the photo challenge, beatiful pictures and interesting angles visit: Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate